How to Buy a Marriage License
in 3 Easy Steps
Step 1: Go Online
You'll need to have a Florida marriage license to get legally married. ️
You can get a marriage license from any Florida courthouse.
The EASIEST way to get a license is by going through Duval County's virtual Zoom appointment system, because you just need to apply online and then schedule your video call and they will email you your license, but it's a process that could take a couple weeks.
Duval Application: https://mkiosk.duvalclerk.com/Home/Index
501 W Adams St, Jacksonville, FL 32202 | 904-255-2000
And the FASTEST way is to go through Baker county, because they don't require any appointments. You can just apply and then go in-person and pick up your license whenever you want to!
Baker application: http://bakerclerk.com/landmarkweb/marriagekiosk/
339 E Macclenny Ave # 113, Macclenny, FL 32063 | 904-259-8113
It doesn't matter which county you live in, as long as the license is from Florida.
Step 2: Pickup Your License
Duval County Beach Branch is now open for appointment only!
Duval County Courthouse is now accepting virtual appointments for your marriage license and they will mail you everything you need!
The Baker County Courthouse is open for walk-in or appointment!
Step 3: Pay at the Courthouse
The license fee is $86 OR $61 with this Premarital Counseling Certificate
This DIY course will save you $25 off your marriage license and waive the 3-day waiting penalty.
Marriage license must be obtained from any State of Florida courthouse. The Walk-in Wedding Chapel cannot produce or sell marriage licenses.
Location of Marriage License
The Baker County Marriage license office is located at 339 E Macclenny Ave. Macclenny, FL 32063
The Duval County Marriage license office is located at 440 W Adams St., Jacksonville, FL 32202
The Duval County Beach Branch is located at 1543 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266